Perpetual Rain

061109

061109

Instead of rejoicing the end of finals with an extravagant lunch at Wendy’s or McDonald’s, I let the weather get to me and went home. The gloomy weather is truly an expert on sucking out energy, although I am quite adept at it too.  Due to a few earnest pleads and several obnoxious honks, I stepped out of my house for about half an hour to ride around in a car with my friends.  It wasn’t an escape from idleness, however, for, wherever we went, the rain and clouds followed, gladly showering us, sneering, teasing, taunting.

Haha. I try too hard.

Leave a Reply

