Show-and-Tell 1

062209

062209

Welcome to the first Show-and-Tell post of this blog!

Yay…

Please disregard the lack of enthusiasm.

Get on with it.  Please.

All right!  What do we have here today?

Just a bunch of drawings, some from today, some from the past.

Ah, I see.  What made you want to put this for today’s post?

Well, I guess you can call today a drawing day.  I was pretty engrossed in drawing and trying out the Prismacolor colored pencils that I bought yesterday.  That didn’t go well.  At all.  Then, I wanted to take a picture of what I worked on, but the photograph looked empty, so I decided to squeeze in drawings from the past.

Clever. *rolls eyes*

Um, not really.

So why don’t you guide us through some of the drawings depicted?  What’s at the top?

Ah, those.  I was trying to draw an image of a girl falling, viewed from below the face, if you know what I mean.  But it ended up being some sea monster.  “Ah, the water element,” I thought.  Then, I decided to draw representations of earth, wind, and fire.  You can see earth next to water and a glimpse of fire on the corner.

That’s not very original…

What?

How about that one on the right?

That very crudely-drawn “woman” was done last year.  I found it on this notepad on which I frequently doodled last year.  I wouldn’t exactly call it a doodle, but it’s definitely not a masterpiece.  *chuckles*

It’s not a masterpiece, all right.

Anyway, I’ve been attempting to draw more realistic figures rather than the anime that I’ve been accustomed to.  I was never that amazing at anime and cartoons, so I tried to give reality a try.  Still, I can’t really get away from anime, so I decided to put in there another “doodle” from the notepad.  It’s one of my attempts to draw a guy.

He has glasses.

Yes.  Yes, he does.

And at the bottom-left corner?

That’s recent.  Just another attempt to draw a guy.  I don’t believe the proportions are right.

What the heck is he wearing?

Um, I think it’s a sweater.

You should…never mind.  How about the rest?

Well, the only colored drawing is one of the two I tried to color today.  I don’t think it went very well.  I had a 12-color set.  It shouldn’t be an excuse, but I just wanted to put it out there.

Are you saying you’re a terrible artist?

*stare* The last drawing on the left is a portrait that I drew today.  It’s obviously a headshot with the shoulders.  It went better than I expected.  My biggest comment would be the lips, but I’m not sure you can see it clearly from here.

And she’s bald why?

Her head is shaved!  And honestly, I drew it that way because I was too lazy to draw hair, or rather, I probably would’ve failed if I tried.

So, you are a terrible artist?

Thank you all for stopping by.

3 Responses to “Show-and-Tell 1”

  1. mrvangeldren Says:

    Part 1?! There is going to be more? I can’t wait to see Part 58. LOL I don’t know why, but for some reason I felt like the person making comments. hehehe Maybe it is because some of those comments are things I would say. Oh and JOB HUNTING…this comment will remind you that today you went job hunting!! XD (the quotation marks are kind of cut off)

  2. Lord. You had me laughing from start to finish. Very clever, Jeremy. Very, very clever.

  3. Job hunting. Yea. And, yea. I’m aware that the quotation marks were cut off, and that’s what I was trying to fix. I was able to fix it in my about page, but for some reason, it wouldn’t work on this post. I just gave up.

    Thanks, Kelly. xD Your picture knocked my socks off.

Leave a Reply

