Philosophy Change?

062709

062709

I generally appreciate the time I have to myself.  I often tell people to try and not let solitude get to them by looking for ways to amuse themselves when they find themselves in a situation like that.  “You don’t always need company for entertainment.”

Well, I don’t know anymore.  Although I met a number of people from other states during the FBLA conferences, I was still alone.  Acquaintances are definitely different from friends.  Just because I was able to shake their hands, get their names, and had a laugh or two with them didn’t mean that they would save me from a dinner with myself.  It felt pretty miserable, and I had never yearned for company so much before.

One Response to “Philosophy Change?”

  1. Mr. Lonely

Leave a Reply

