My Room Is an Ecosystem

071209

071209

“After you eat, Jeremy, don’t immediately go up to your room,” my dad said.  It’s funny how true this is.  Of course, I’ve been aware of it.  It wasn’t the first time I heard it.  Yes, yes.  I only emerge out of my room to grab some munchies downstairs in the kitchen.  That includes breakfast, lunch, and dinner.  I can’t help it.  The confines of my room, which contains the sacred computer, is so comfortable.

Anyway, I began one of my summer AP assignments.  The work for AP Biology is quite demanding, and I guess I’m trying to change my lazy ways by starting early, although I can’t say today was very productive.  StumbleUpon isn’t very helpful.  That’s what I get for having only one desk in my room, on which the computer was placed.

Room information:

  • Many populations of organisms, including one human (occasionally, two to three), many species of insects and arthropods, and perhaps an abundance of microscopic organisms.
  • A collection of non-living objects, e.g. a bed, a hamper of dirty clothes, a shelf of books from elementary school, stray water bottles, etc.
  • Temperature: The temperature in the room likes to mimic outside conditions.  Usually, too well.  If it’s cold outside, it’s probably colder in it.  If it’s warm outside, the room’s probably scorching.

P.S. Tomorrow, I hopefully find out whether the other USB drives contain the pictures that are missing from last week.  *crosses fingers*

2 Responses to “My Room Is an Ecosystem”

  1. mrvangeldren Says:

    how far have you got in your Bio AP work?

  2. Kelly Denise Says:

    Lawl, Aiello. u_u

Leave a Reply

