Does This Apply to Poop As Well?

072109

072109

Thank God for dirty dishes
they have a tale to tell
while other folks go hungry
we’re eating very well.

With home and health and happiness
we shouldn’t want to fuss,
for by this stack of evidence
God’s very good to us.

– Author unknown, found on plaque next to sink, Made in Japan

This never did convince me to wash the dishes, despite the rhymes. However, today, I put the effort into actually doing the work, while America’s Got Talent played in the TV behind me.

P.S. Ignore the stains on the chopping board.  It’s been used for a while now.  I’m still alive, right?

2 Responses to “Does This Apply to Poop As Well?”

  1. mrvangeldren Says:

    For some reason I would rather wash your dishes than the ones in my own house. xP

  2. Kelly Denise Says:

    That’s such a nice poem.
    I feel so selfish now.

Leave a Reply

