This Hallway Needs to Be Renovated!

072009

072009

In my high school, there’s a library in the center of the first floor.  On its doors, there’s a sign that reads:

The library is the hallway to knowledge, not to your next class.

I wish I can actually call our town’s public library “the hallway to knowledge.”  Although it has a “decent” collection of books, I just don’t think it holds a candle to other libraries I’ve seen, one of which is only a few towns away.  OK, I can’t actually say that I’ve been to many libraries, but knowing that a nearby town has a fantastic library makes me think, “Why can’t we?”  OK, sure, that town may be rich, but my point is, “Why can’t my town spend some time on improving our library?”

The biggest issue with me is the lack of a variety of books.  Not just fiction, but more importantly, reference materials.  I always try to find a book in the electronic catalog, and more than half the time, I come across, “No search matches found.”  Something like that.

Maybe that’s it.  Electronic. The technology age is eating us!  Well, I can’t say that I haven’t been consumed by it yet, because I already have.  Still, I would like to have a nice library to run to when the computer begins to bore me.

In other news, I updated the “Bonus Pictures” page!

Leave a Reply

