Black and Rusty

072209

072209

Today, I asked a friend, with whom I used to take karate classes, to come with me and train today.  It’s been a while since I really trained like we did in karate.  The only exercise I’ve been getting lately is tennis, but we all know that too much of one thing can become boring. We jogged for a little while and worked out in the center of the field.  (It was the farthest away from everybody.)

Boy, have things changed.  Things that were simple for me before became very difficult.  It’s really sad, but I did try my best.  Hopefully, I’ll continue to train some more and try to return to how I was when I got my black belt, before I quit.

Leave a Reply

