Always Behind-the-Scenes

072709

072709

A few friends invited me to hang out with them today.  We haven’t seen each other in a while, so I decided to walk to the meeting place, despite the terribly humid weather.  I hate the summer.

When we got to Abby’s house, I wasn’t really sure what we were going to do at first.  They suggested watching a movie, but I was never really the one to watch movies.  (Unless I was invited to the movies.  I wouldn’t mind that.)  In addition, they were all musicians.  They decided to feed their artistic sides by having a jam session.  Ana on guitar, Joe on the piano, Christine on percussion, and Abby on vocals, singing “I’m Yours,” by Jason Mraz, with some original rap for the verses.  Jamie and I were in the background, shooting the entire session with two cameras.

Other than that, we sort of just fooled around the rest of the night.  It was pretty fun, since there were also Christine and Abby’s nephews who were “balls of energy” or something, according to Joe.  They couldn’t stop running around and fooling around.  Let’s not forget how nice the jam session turned out to be.  Audience knows best.

Leave a Reply

