Not Zombies, But…

072909

072909

Omit section within brackets for shorter version.

I started to volunteer at the library yesterday, and I went again for my second day today.  Both days required me to help a few kids with their reading, and yesterday, I also had to return some books to the shelves.  I’ll eventually take some pictures of me doing some work.

[So, today, after helping a kid read his book for the summer, I browsed through some shelves of books and realized that I had placed some books yesterday in the wrong section.  They had a special sticker that indicated where they were to go, but I completely disregarded them and put them in a completely different floor.  I discovered my error when I was browsing around because that area was were the special-stickered books were supposed to go.  Hoping to mend my mistake, I stealthily grabbed the books I misplaced and returned to the room where they belonged.  However, I encountered another problem.  Only one of the two books I recovered looked like it was supposed to be there, so, hoping to avert an error that might embarrass me, I decided to borrow that book that didn’t belong.  Hence, I carried Pride and Prejudice and Zombies on my way home.]

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies looks like an interesting novel, but I feel obliged to read the original first before moving to this adaptation.

Speaking of the supernatural, some friends came over late afternoon.  (No, they’re not the supernatural ones.)  I decided to entertain them with some activities involving ghosts and other scary subjects.  First, I presented to them quite a terrifying game, called “The House“.  Then, I showed them this website, where we looked at some mildly creepy videos, but it was really “The House” that got them.

One Response to “Not Zombies, But…”

  1. mrvangeldren Says:

    THE HOUSE! my legs! Lawerence’s screaming! they will all haunt my dreams!

Leave a Reply

