At Seventeen…

073009

073009

I learned the truth at seventeen
That love was meant for beauty queens
And high school girls with clear-skinned smiles
Who married young and then retired

That valentines I never knew
The Friday night charades of youth
Were spent on one more beautiful
At seventeen I learned the truth…

– “At Seventeen,” by Janis Ian

Don’t worry, Kelly.  Your year of being 17 will be awesome.  We’ll make sure!

I wish I had known earlier how important being 17 is.

3 Responses to “At Seventeen…”

  1. Kelly Denise Says:

    🙂

  2. Kelly Denise Says:

    : )
    I’m excited.

  3. mrvangeldren Says:

    You all know kelly has turned 17..next is….

Leave a Reply

