Why Marco Polo?

081009

081009

Today was very hot, dubbed by some as the hottest day of the summer.  So far.  I initially planned to go to New York along with some friends but already had qualms about going when I discovered a few days ago that the temperature was going to be in the 90’s.  At first, I told myself to just man up and take on the heat, but my sensibility won.  I told my friends that I changed my mind and decided to stay home.

Then, suddenly, a text message came, asking me if I wanted to hang out.  After a series of “Let’s do this.  Let’s do that,” another friend asked us to come over her house to go in the pool.  Without hesitation, I said yes.  With the temperature in the 90’s, who could have declined that invitation?

Hm…when I look at this picture, it reminds me of another picture that I took previously.  What do you think?

About the title.  We were playing Silent Marco Polo when I started to think about why it was called Marco Polo. Here’s my theory.

<loser>

Marco Polo traveled to China.

</loser>

Ok, I had a legit theory before.  But, just as I was about to type it, I realized how dumb it was.

2 Responses to “Why Marco Polo?”

  1. Kelly Denise Says:

    Aw, cute. 🙂

  2. mrvangeldren Says:

    sensibility? more like you just were a sissy..

Leave a Reply

