Sunburnt Skin from Hurricane Harbor

081809

081809

Ah, I was glad that I was able to go to Hurricane Harbor.  I remember last year when I refused to go to a trip to Six Flags with my friends and missed a day of fun.  I was glad this time that I accepted the offer.  This realization came as I walked around the park, “swam” around the pools, and went on slides with some of my friends, frying under the sun, who favored to target the idiots who forgot to put any sunblock on, namely us.  Except Tram.  She was smart enough to put some on before leaving and selfish enough to not bring it.  It’s all right, Tram.  Your ear problem is revenge enough.

OK, I’m kidding.  Hope it gets better!

My favorite part was definitely the times we spent on the Lazy River.  I was pretty sure that that’s its official name, but it doesn’t matter, since Lazy River perfectly summarizes the time we spent in it.  Lawrence even managed to sleep on a floating circular tube thing while on the river.  (What are those called?)

The drive home was very quiet, due to the fact that most of us were sleeping.  Including the driver.  In fact, I’m a ghost right now.  The seven of us died while driving home last night.  If you don’t send this to ten of your friends, one of us will visit you tonight and slash your pillow.  Send this to your friends now.

OK, I’m kidding, but you don’t need me to know that.  Our driver was not asleep.  He switched with another driver before dozing off, and we all reached home perfectly safe.

And don’t worry, Michael.  I have pictures of you sleeping too, but I’m so nice that I decided not to post them up.

Leave a Reply

