Show-and-Tell 3 (Cultural y de Madera)

091009

091009

It’s been a while, hasn’t it?

Yep.

Let’s cut to the chase, shan’t we?

Shan’t we?

We shall!  What do you have?

It’s from my friend Kelly who went—

I asked what do you have, not where you got it from.

Well, sorry.  *stare*  It’s a souvenir from El Salvador.

I still don’t remember asking where it’s from.

It’s a souvenir.  Just a souvenir.

Now where is it from?

El Salvador.

Who gave it to you?

My friend Kelly

What made her want to give this particular item to you?

Well, she asked me what I wanted from El Salvador, where she was going to for the later half of August.  I was pretty vague about it, so she asked me a few times to be more specific.  Finally, I told her to bring me something wooden and cultural.

Wooden and cultural?  I would’ve had her bring me some food!  This job neither feeds nor pays.

We don’t have to do this.

Suck it up.  I am…with the lack of food and all.  Anyway, how do you feel about this?

I really like it.  I didn’t expect wooden to be like this, but it’s amazing.  Thanks, Kelly!  Thanks for the food from El Salvador too!

There was food?!

Yep.  Good night, everyone.  *burps*

One Response to “Show-and-Tell 3 (Cultural y de Madera)”

  1. Kelly Denise Says:

    Very cute. 🙂

Leave a Reply

