Responsibility Fail

091809

091809

My day pretty much started with college.  After finishing my homework last night, I decided to accomplish a little bit more by starting with this application for a generous scholarship.

It was a little after 12 a.m. that I started to read the details of the application.  I received it in the middle of August, and it basically referred me to a website with all the information.  That’s when I realized how behind I was.   Though I knew from the start that it was due September 31, I hadn’t started until today.  Pretty dumb move, but I’ve learned.  If I were the Jeremy from last year, I probably wouldn’t start it until next week.  Still, a very dumb move.

So I proceeded to complete as much of the application as I could.  Answering some of the questions was simple yet time-consuming.   I just have to write three essays by the end of the month, and these have to be exemplary.  Usually, essays are the ones that can make or break you.  I don’t know how I’m going to fare with only a little over a week left.  Though I’m really worried, I’m optimistic that I can complete this, unlike the previous times when I was working on essays the night before the due date.  It was pitiful, but I have learned.

However, that’s not the only issue involving college.  I’m still not certain which colleges I’m interested in, which makes my insides turn when people ask me.  Usually, at this time in high school, I think people expect you to know a few of the colleges you’re interested in.  I, on the other hand, am a little above clueless.  To top it off, I’m still not sure what I want to do.  All the research that should’ve been done in the summer was neglected, and now I’m suffering mentally.  And physically.  Instead of sleeping early after I finished my homework, I stayed up until after 2 a.m. just filling in most of the application.  Who knows how much more of my time this will demand, considering that I still have three essays left?  Sigh… When I said I was optimistic before, I guess that’s going to involve a few days of me in zombie mode, dragging my feet in school with sunken eyes and a drooping head.

One Response to “Responsibility Fail”

  1. jonathanwolfman Says:

    Good luck, dood!

Leave a Reply

