Autumn Begins

092209

092209

Indeed, it is officially autumn.  No more scorching summer days and sweaty walks to friends’ houses.  Summer, I used to hate you, but I’m now coming into terms with your heat.

Leaves aren’t exactly falling yet, so I present to you this autumn-themed piece of paper from our public library.  I accompanied my friends to the library today so they could inquire about volunteering during the fall.

Although summer has ended, pain from college-related events continues.  Essays still need to be completed, and the thought of the SATs continue to plague my mind.  They’re all doable, but they become increasingly difficult to manage as the days between right now and the due dates and test dates pass.  I feel overwhelmed, but I can do this.

Leave a Reply

