Becoming More Independent

092109

092109

Today, I impulsively decided to go to my friend’s house instead of my house.  I initially planned on getting some homework done at home, but life is complicated.  Nothing we plan ever happens.

When I got home, I realized that I needed to bake some goods for the National Honor Society bake sale the next day.  They couldn’t be store-bought, so they had to be made, even if from a mix.  Here comes the fun part.

Before, I used to irk my dad into going to the nearby grocery store to fetch me some cookies or whatever I could sell for a bake sale.  Now, I merely asked for the car and did the shopping myself!  I drove to the nearest grocery store and chose to buy this mix.  Everyone always buys chocolate.

I felt so cool.

Leave a Reply

