Twelve Seconds Too Early

092609

092609

Time for some quick poetry to break the monotony of these narrative posts!

Oh, sweater of white fabric
Your cloth against my skin
While you hung in my dark closet
‘Twas almost quite a sin

Your existence marks just one thing
And that’s the winter season
You comfort people in the cold
You’re here for that one reason

But like I said before this post
You make me smile like heck
I place your hood above my head
As you cover my neck

I was going to initially take a picture of me miserably studying using the camera’s timer, but in this picture, I forgot to set it.

Leave a Reply

