Much Ado About Nothing

102009

102009

Joe, sort of a new friend, and I walked a long way to go to a tennis shop in the other side of town.  He wanted to get a racket for a friend and had previously asked me of the price range.  I apparently told him, “$60 to $90,” which encouraged him to buy it.  I was wrong.  After walking a long way, we realized that all the rackets were at least $100.  I’ve been at the store before, but I thought there were cheaper rackets.

This kid then complains to me about wasting our time.  Walked such a long way to get nothing.  This is the same kid who, right before we entered the store, said, “Oh, the place isn’t that far.”

So, we walked all the way there for nothing.

Leave a Reply

