15 Hours

Nov 7

110709

It has been one of the busiest days of my life.  I was out of the house for the majority of the day.

  1. Left the house for Montclair at around 7:30 am
  2. Took the SATs from 8:00 am to 12:30 pm
  3. Went to buy food from Chipotle’s;  I’ve been craving that for a while.
  4. Got home at around 1:50 pm
  5. Had to run to the public library to watch a small show by Bern and the Brights, a band from Montclair, at 2:00 pm
  6. Went home at around 3:30 pm
  7. Stayed home for a bit until I got picked up to conduct an experiment for the Sociology project at around 5:00; destination – mall
  8. Got lost; fell asleep in the car
  9. Walked around the mall for an hour, giving random high fives to everyone; that was the experiment
  10. Went to a friend’s house at 8:30 because I left my keys; family went to New York for an engagement party
  11. Walked around for a while with friend
  12. Got home at 11:30 pm

Though it was definitely a lot for one day, I think I enjoyed every single one of them. Even the SATs.  I felt that it was much easier than last time, but that scares me.  I’m expecting a terrific grade, but we all know where optimism can get you.

Man, I enjoyed the band in the library today.  I really did.  They were supposed to play back in August, but there were some complications, so their performance was postponed to today.  They’re definitely unique, from their eccentric yet amazing voices to the quite random yet truly complimentary violin.

I was just disappointed when they didn’t have a CD for this album that I wanted to get, “Wartime Lullaby.”  I can get it in iTunes, but I want the physical copy!

So, what did I do when I got home?  I watched “Ugly Betty.”

Remember…about “brain-drainers,” you know, people who create unnecessary drama?…I don’t want to seem harsh, but isn’t this what you were complaining about—all this stress coming at you, ruining your clarity?  I don’t think this stress is coming from you.

– Natalie, an assistant, advising her boss, Ugly Betty, 2009

Yes, I watch “Ugly Betty.”

One Response to “15 Hours”

  1. mrvangeldren Says:

    ;___;…i would have liked to hear them. Thanks for the invite, jerk.

Leave a Reply

