“OMG! It’s Real!”

112909

More Christmas stuff!  I volunteered to help today at church to sell some Christmas wreaths before the Mass.

Selling for $20, the wreaths didn’t look anything special.  Just a ring of fake grass with colorful ornaments.

Well, I thought they weren’t anything special until I actually touched one and found out that that ring of fake grass was actually made of real…whatever tree it is.  I thought it was so cool. All my life, our Christmas decorations always consisted of fake greenery that were reused every year.  Aside from a real Christmas tree, I didn’t know that people make use of authentic wreaths and stuff.

Anyway, that discovery made my morning.

P.S. I passed the halfway point for the project a few days ago, and I’ve been meaning to take note of that.  So tada.

Leave a Reply

