Smother You with Christmas

120309

That’s right!  More Christmas-related photographs!

Following the ceremony yesterday at Rockefeller Center, my town organized the annual tree-lighting ceremony for tonight.  I’ve gone the past two years, and I think it sort of helps to get me in the Christmas spirit.  Something like that.

But, honestly, I don’t even know why I go anymore.  I know for the past two years, I helped out with the equipment that some officials used for the ceremony.  Microphones, speakers, you know.

This year, however, I was not given that task, but I still went.  I remember last year that I just “hung out” with the a cappella group.  The members are nice and all, but they’re so close to each other that I felt like I was just there.  So, for the most part, I felt alone. In addition, naturally, they sing pretty well.  Despite my interest in music, I’m not a very experienced singer.  They can read music, sing the music, and sound wonderful.  I, on the hand, yea, not so much.  They would practice around me before their little performance, and I’d just be standing there, listening to them.

This year, the experience was pretty similar. I guess I really only went so I can meet up and hang out with another friend afterwards.

Oh, and yea, I’m not really sure if this got me in the spirit of Christmas.

Leave a Reply

