Right or Privilege?

121309

I’m turning 18 soon, but sometimes I feel I’m still too confined in my house.

I know I shouldn’t be complaining because there are others my age who have very strict parents who set confining rules.

Personally, putting the situation of others aside, I would like to be driving at 11 pm on a weekend, without having to dread the nagging voice of my parents, saying, “Umuwi ka na.  Gabi na.” (Go home now.  It’s late.)

Not like I know what to do once I’m out there, but it would be nice to have the option.

Leave a Reply

