Family, Friends, and Family Friends

122709

The game of “Life.”   I’m not going to analyze this board game and see if it satirizes how life is for most people or something because, frankly, I got nothing to say.

My godparents’ family came over today since we haven’t seem them for so long.  They’re really close family friends.  We haven’t seen each other in a while, and it was actually pretty awkward between each family’s children at first, but eventually, we sort of just clicked again.  Sort of.

I was afraid they’d be bored.  They were entertained by Sunday night football for a while, but when that was over, I didn’t know what to do until they found the game board hiding somewhere in the living room.  Then, I guess it took off from there.

Oh, and Michael came over earlier to help me clean my room.  I haven’t cleaned it since that post I made about cleaning it a while ago.  I was lucky that he was in an odd mood to clean.  Thanks, Michael!

2 Responses to “Family, Friends, and Family Friends”

  1. mrvangeldren Says:

    I should get paid.

Leave a Reply

