Friendship on Ice

123009

First time ice skating in two or three years.  Since we haven’t hung out in so long, Sarah invited me and a bunch of other friends to go.  We all had fun playing tag and holding each other’s hands and stuff.

I’m glad that I got to hang out with Sarah again.  It’s really been a while.  We used to be really good friends when we were in middle school and when I became a freshman.  Then, for two years, we didn’t see each other much.  Now that we have a class together, we can sort of get back to how it was before!

I think one of my biggest problems is that I tend to be afraid to step out of my comfort zone.  I think too much of the consequences.  For a more concrete example, I was too afraid to try and do tricks while ice skating.  I was just afraid to fall.  It’s pretty dumb.  I mean, falling isn’t really that painful, so a fall or two isn’t a big deal.  So, I shouldn’t be that afraid, but I am.

Leave a Reply

