I’m Not That Weird

122809

How often do you see a fire hydrant doing its job?  Do you know what I mean?  So when I saw it, I got excited, took my camera out, and decided to take a picture, while my friends kept walking towards my friend Johnny’s apartment a few houses down.  Afterwards, I ran after them and found them snickering.

“What’s the matter?”

“That fireman was looking at you!” Tram said, laughing.

“What fireman?”  I look out through the glass door and found a fireman standing on the firetruck that was two feet away from the hydrant.   “What the heck?  He was there the entire time?”

“Yep.”

So, there it is.  The beginning of a pretty fun night.

Watched two crazy movies at Johnny’s house.  I didn’t think I could make it because I really don’t think I have the attention span to watch an entire movie, let alone two back-to-back movies.

  • Samurai Princess – This Japanese movie was crazy.  Gore, bad dubbing, hilarious characters, terrible effects.  Look it up.  Then watch it.
  • Blindness – a very interesting movie.  I really liked it, although there were some parts that dragged a bit.  I might have been focusing too much on the scientific aspect of it more than its social commentary.

As you can see, I can’t critique movies very well.

Funny crowd + movies = awesome time

Leave a Reply

