If I May Be So Bold

012510

Rain.  Rain.  Rain.  Winter fail.

Typical of many school cafeterias, ours served mediocre lunches.  Once in a while, I would actually buy lunch from our school, and, once in a while, when I would actually buy lunch, I would get a sandwich.

The bread the school uses isn’t actually gourmet.  Well, none of the food is, but I brought up an idea to the lunch ladies that would make my lunch a little better.   As you’ve probably already seen, I used a croissant for my sandwich, as opposed to…regular bread.  I asked them last week if I could bring in my own bread and if they would serve me using my croissant.  They agreed, and I got a cheaper lunch.

I just need it toasted next time.

Leave a Reply

