A Lot More Frankenstein

012710

We have to face the consequences of our actions.

This was one of the themes that I found after reading Frankenstein.  I am now writing in hindsight, since it’s really been a while since January 27, and my English class has been discussing the book for a while.  Otherwise, I probably would not have been looking for a theme of this book, and thus, this post wouldn’t begin like this.

Anyway, I did indeed have to face the consequences of my actions tonight.  My teacher assigned Frankenstein, a 180-page novel, two weeks ago.  How much did I read prior to tonight?  About twenty.

So, with my first cup of coffee ever at around 10 pm, I set out to read the entire novel, even if took the entire night.  At around 1:00 am, the coffee really kicked in, and I felt so energetic.  However, instead of reading the book, I told myself, “Whoa!  I got so much energy.  I can just read this later!”  So, I distracted myself with Facebook and other stuff in the Internet, glancing at the book from time to time to read.

When I realized a couple of hours later that I really was behind, I tried getting back into in completely, but that was when I started yawning.  I was half-asleep, still reading the book.

I went to sleep at 6 am, with my alarm ready to go off at 6:30.  And the funny part was, I still had a chapter to go.

Leave a Reply

