Aristizabal Affairs


A few weeks ago, after discovering some common preferences in music between me and Sarah, we decided that we would make CDs for each other.  The “due date”?  February 9, 2010.

I selected all the songs that I would put in it last week, but I just had to make the actual CD cover and stuff.  I was pretty stumped though, so I tried sketching some ideas.

Suddenly, an idea hit my head, and I suddenly entered art mode.  And when I’m in art mode, it’s difficult to get out of it.  I literally spent hours working on this little project.

This is the fruit of my labor.

I also designed and drew the other components of the CD, but they’re obviously not visible.

Track listing:

  1. Empire State of Mind (Part II) Broken Down – Alicia Keys
  2. Shak’ida – Donora
  3. Sunrise – Norah Jones
  4. A Night Blade – Lotus Child
  5. I Go To Sleep (Live) – Sia
  6. Sweet Dreams – Beyoncé
  7. 茜色が燃えるとき – Scoobie Do
  8. I Am Not My Hair – India.Arie
  9. Coelacanth – Lotus Child
  10. She Moves in Her Own Way – The Kooks
  11. Valerie – Amy Winehouse
  12. You and Me and Everyone We Know – Maia Hirasawa
  13. Ex-Factor – Lauryn Hill
  14. The Sore Feet Song – Ally Kerr
  15. Something Special – Usher
  16. 비밀번호 486 – Younha
  17. Gravity – John Mayer
  18. Fairytale – Sara Bareilles
  19. These Words – Natasha Bedingfield
  20. Home – Vanessa Carlton

Well, Sarah’s probably going to be moving to Florida in the next few months, so it was nice to have the opportunity to exchange a part of each other.


2 Responses to “Aristizabal Affairs”

  1. thats very nice! the cover art and the tracks.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: