Second Month Ninth Day Tenth Year

020910

February 9.  It’s a pretty random day, but exactly three years ago, I gave it significance; I gave it a life.

February 9, 2007.  Freshman year in high school.  Art class.  Free period.  But what was this dork doing?  Making a card.  That whole week, we had to create cards for some organization, and I decided to take it up a notch that day with a pop-up card.  Everything in it was pretty random, especially the “Happy February 9, 2007 Day!” greeting in front.  I then passed the card around, asking people to sign the back, to show generations to come that they were indeed alive on February 9, 2007.

I planned to celebrate it the following years, but I always forgot about it.   Until this year!  This year, I planned to make another card to pass around, asking people to sign it, but alas, I failed.  Instead, Sarah and I did the CD exchange, and her CD I now present to you.

It’s mere coincidence that we used practically the same color scheme.  How hard it must have been to cut all that construction paper!

Thanks a lot, Sarah!  I enjoyed the CD very much.

Track listing:

  1. Move You – Anya Marina
  2. Clean and Sober – Anya Marina
  3. Daniel – Bat for Lashes
  4. Prescilla – Bat for Lashes
  5. What’s a Girl to Do? – Bat for Lashes
  6. Horse and I – Bat for Lashes
  7. Pearl’s Dream – Bat for Lashes
  8. Pandora (for Cindy) – Cocteau Twins
  9. Cassius – Foals
  10. Electric Bloom – Foals
  11. Olympic Airways – Foals
  12. Two Steps, Twice – Foals
  13. Balloons – Foals
  14. Blindness – Metric
  15. Front Row – Metric
  16. Dancing the Whole Way Home – Miss Li
  17. Set the Fire to the Third Bar (feat. Martha Wainwright) – Snow Patrol)
  18. I’m Good, I’m Gone – Lykke Li
  19. In The Waiting Line – Zero 7
Leave a Reply

