Winter Wonderland

021110

I hate to use that phrase, but it’s the only one I can use to describe Central Park after the snowstorm yesterday.  It truly looked fantastic, and I had so much energy with my camera, snapping picture after picture.

It might then be hard to believe that I was pretty much cranky the entire day.  First of all, because of the snow, classes were canceled once again, so my parents decided to take me and my sisters to New York to tend to some passport business.  It was a regular work day for them, so we had to wake up early.  That made cranky Jeremy #1.

Cranky Jeremy #2:  We had to take photographs for the passport, but there were so many requirements for how we looked in the pictures, such as no bangs and ears must be visible.  I was planning on getting a haircut later, but since I was already there, I had to crudely use some gel to get my hair out of my face.  That was annoying because I looked terrible.

Cranky Jeremy #3 came when we actually went to the Philippine Consulate to renew our passports.  Although the waiting time wasn’t that long, I still got cranky just because I felt like I was on a roll.

Afterwards, I convinced my sisters to walk about twenty streets to Central Park, which they both agreed to.

There were more versions of cranky Jeremy afterwards, but there’s no point in describing them all.   But I know that cranky Jeremy left for a while when he was in Central Park.  OK, no more third person.

Then, after spilling gravy all over the table for lunch, my mom accompanied me and my sisters to Chinatown, where I got my haircut and where we just roamed around for a while.

Pretty good day, overall.

One Response to “Winter Wonderland”

  1. OMG don’t let me start on the passport photos. I had to retake 3 times. !#@$%^&*

Leave a Reply

