Show-and-Tell 4 (Imbued with Color)

022610

Hey, I’m ready for another Show-and-Tell episode.

Are you alive?

…Barely.

Then, answer me!

I hate you. Because of you, I was unemployed for months.

I just wasn’t in the mood for a Show-and-Tell episode.

Oh!  If only I had the same luxury of not being in the mood to make a living and survive.

Sorry.  Well, now you have a job again.  Let’s get on with it.  You make me feel bad.

…Welcome to the fourth episode of Show-and-Tell!  What do we have in front of us today?

It’s a modest creation that I made on my roof!

Um…they’re mini-snowmen!

OK, what’s the deal?  Why did you stop speaking again?

Oh, I’m supposed to be saying something?

Don’t tell me you forgot how to do this job.

…I…Yea, I forgot.

You’re supposed to ask questions about the picture!

Oh…oh!  OK, all right.  So, why on the roof?

Well, we had a lot of snow falling for the past couple of days, and the roof right outside the window in my room, of course, had a lot of snow as well.  I thought to myself, “Whoa!  I can play with snow without having to go out?!”  With that silly thought, I got to work on this little scene.

You said, “Whoa!”?  Lame-o.

Lame-o?!  What?  Wait…I see you remember how to do your job again.

Remember?  What are you talking about?

You’re insulting me again.

Oh, is that part of the job description?  That was just me being me.

*stare*

Anyway, we obviously have a wintry scene here, yet we find all those scraps around the snowmen.  Care to explain why you dumped the inside of your head onto this “creation”?

That’s not my brain, if that’s what you’re trying to imply!  They’re wood scraps that I saved from my Sociology project a few weeks ago.

A pack rat, I see.

You can say that.

Thanks for answering my question, loser.  Why are there wood scraps on this scene?

I felt like I needed to combine two quite opposite concepts—winter and spring.  I wanted to show snowmen surrounded by wood, which represents spring and life.

Wood represents life?  Seriously?

If you think of it in terms of spring, of course it does!

Uh-huh.  I’m going to assume that these three snowmen compose a family.  So, why is mom all bloody?

Not bloody.  Just red.  The three primary colors.

Red is the three primary colors?  You might want to rethink that statement.

You know what I mean.

So, what do these colors “represent”?  Life?  Death?  Innocence?

I’ll let you think about that.

I think the three colors symbolize child’s play, which I think this entire “creation” is.  It’s a mere finger painting.

Screw you.

See you next time!  Hopefully not in five months.

Leave a Reply

