Wannabe Baller

030410

Student Teacher Basketball Game.  The Senior class’ best players (excluding those in the basketball team) against whoever the faculty has to offer.

Some of my friends were pushing me to play, but I told myself, “I’m going to suck so much that it’s not gonna be funny.”  I signed up anyway, thinking that it’ll be fun.  That’s when I realized I’m still going to suck, so I backed out.

I still had to be there for the game though since the event was a fundraiser for the Senior class, and I’m the president.  I didn’t want to look like a complete dork though, so I put on a white tee and a Lakers jersey that one of my uncles gave me for Christmas a couple of years ago.  First time I wore it.  I have to say, I looked pretty fly.

At least I think I did.

Anyway, I wasn’t going to play but I was playing around while the guys were practicing before the actual game.  A lot of people thought I was going to play with my whole getup.

In the end, I kinda regret not playing.

Leave a Reply

