Quiero Brillar

032510

I can’t remember if I mentioned it, but I quit the musical a couple of months ago even after all that fuss I made in a few posts back in November or December.  I was aware of the demanding schedule of the play, and I decided not to dive into that exhausting life. Instead, I offered my assistance with the Stage Technology!  It wasn’t as demanding of my time as the musical itself, but like I mentioned before, there has been some Stage Tech vs. Tennis conflicts.

Anyway, tonight was the opening night of our musical, Fame, and I watched it from afar, in this small elevated room in the back of the auditorium, where all the equipments are.  I was in charge of the lights for the show, which was what I wanted to do for the longest time.  </nerd>

As much as I miss singing and, to a certain extent, acting, I don’t regret stepping off the stage into the background.  It’s not like I would have gotten recognitions and accolades for my performance.  Being in ensemble for three years kind of put me down.   During curtain call, I was usually near the end, fighting with other students with small characters for a spot as near to the leads as possible, dreaming that one day I would be in the middle among them.

Alas, that was not going to happen this year.

Leave a Reply

