The Limit Does Not Exist

040610

I got a new car!  Well, it’s new to me, but it’s actually a 1997 Mitsubishi Galant.  My dad doesn’t trust it that much, so he doesn’t want me to go somewhere far.  So Joe and I just went two towns away to eat some Chipotle and buy this gray marker that I’ve wanted for a while.

We then went to Costco and managed to go past the people in the front who were checking for membership I.D.’s, which neither of us had.  I don’t know why we went.  Probably just because Costco was right there.

Anyway, we were just walking around the place, playing tetherball, looking for pianos.  Joe then decided to buy himself a new camera and a box of Kit Kats for our friend Pooja, who just went through a root canal.  We grabbed both and headed to the checkout counter where the lady told us that we needed a membership I.D. to make a purchase.  Joe tried to reason with her while the woman pictured above tried to convince her to let us buy those items using her own membership I.D.  But the lady would not budge, and she took the box of Kit Kats and the camera away from us and watched us walk away.

However, Joe was intent on buying those two items.  We returned to the store, looking for a young person we can convince to buy the stuff for us.  While we retrieved the Kit Kats and the camera, we found the woman pictured above beckoning us to come to her.  She basically offered to buy the things for us, using her I.D. at a different counter.  She told us to wait where we were as she fetched someone or something.  I don’t really know.

Meanwhile, Joe and I were counting the money, hoping that we even had enough to buy the stuff we wanted to get.  Out of nowhere, we heard a loud whistle, and we saw her again.  Following her to another cash register, Joe and I were laughing at how things were turning out.

After we finally bought the Kit Kats and the camera, we decided we wanted to take a picture with this woman.  We hoped to use the camera we bought, and as we were opening the box, we saw her walking away with her cart.  We asked her to come really quick, and she obliged. Unfortunately, the new battery wasn’t charged, so we had to use my camera.   Good thing I always have mine handy.

Leave a Reply

